Resources and Production Engineering

People

Robert Farrell

Accelerated Materials Discovery

Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

robert.farrell@wisc.edu

Sangkee Min

Advanced Manufacturing

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

sangkee.min@wisc.edu

608-262-1993

Line Roald

Energy and Sustainability

Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

roald@wisc.edu

608-265-7815

Eric Severson

Energy and Sustainability

Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

eric.severson@wisc.edu

608-890-1301

Dan Thoma

Director

Professor, Materials Science and Engineering

dthoma@wisc.edu

608-262-3751

Bu Wang

Energy and Sustainability

Assistant Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

bu.wang@wisc.edu

608-262-8698

Xin Wang

Advanced Manufacturing

Assistant Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering

xin.wang@wisc.edu

608-890-3913

Xudong Wang

Energy and Sustainability Lead

Professor, Materials Science and Engineering

xudong@engr.wisc.edu

608-890-2667

News

  • Min earns NSF CAREER Award: Cutting ceramics loose from their difficult reputation

    We’re proud to announce that GIE Fellow, Sangkee Min was awarded a prestigious NSF CAREER grant for his work investigating properties of ceramics. Min’s research will help expand ceramic applications to new fields like biomedical, …

  • UW Madison Researchers Win Presidential Award

    Four promising young University of Wisconsin–Madison researchers have been named winners of the Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers, including GIE’s lead of energy and sustainability research efforts, Xudong Wang. Xudong’s groundbreaking work …

  • Thoma Presents at Vail Symposium

    GIE Director, Dan Thoma’s enthusiasm for technological advances in manufacturing and his optimism about the future were infectious during his presentation at Colorado Mountain College. Read about Dan’s presentation and learn more about the Vail …

  • GIE Collaborators Win UW2020 Awards

    Congratulations to our colleagues and collaborators on their UW2020 awards! Check out this year’s winners. Developing the Next Generation of Quantum Emitters in 2D Materials Jason Kawasaki, Assistant Professor of Materials Science and Engineering From …

  • Hands-on learning in the Rockwell Automation lab

    Not many undergraduates have the chance to get their hands on top-of-the-line industrial control equipment. But in late-spring 2019, University of Wisconsin-Madison engineering juniors and seniors in the class Computer Control of Machines and Processes (ME …

  • More News