RESOURCES AND PRODUCTION ENGINEERING

Advanced Manufacturing
Driving technological advances that enable the manufacturing of emerging materials, we are helping make impossible innovations in manufacturing design possible.

Energy & Sustainability
Across a broad range of disciplines, researchers are coming together to solve critical energy and sustainability challenges with cutting-edge discoveries and technology development.

Infrastructure Resiliency
We are developing the understanding and tools needed to increase the capacity of complex infrastructures, communities and their related systems to mitigate and adapt to threats.

PEOPLE

Lianyi Chen

Credentials: Advanced Manufacturing

Position title: Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Email: lianyi.chen@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-0664

Dominic Gross

Credentials: Energy and Sustainability

Position title: Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: dominic.gross@wisc.edu

Zhenqiang Ma

Credentials: Quantum Manufacturing Lead

Position title: Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: mazq@engr.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-261-1095

Sangkee Min

Credentials: Grainger Institute for Engineering Assistant Professor, Advanced Manufacturing

Position title: Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Email: sangkee.min@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-1993

Line Roald

Credentials: Energy and Sustainability

Position title: Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: roald@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-7815

Eric Severson

Credentials: Energy and Sustainability

Position title: Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: eric.severson@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-1301

Dan Thoma

Credentials: Director

Position title: Professor, Materials Science and Engineering

Email: dthoma@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-3751

Bu Wang

Credentials: Grainger Institute for Engineering Assistant Professor, Energy and Sustainability

Position title: Assistant Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Email: bu.wang@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-262-8698

Xin Wang

Credentials: Advanced Manufacturing

Position title: Assistant Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering

Email: xin.wang@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-3913

Xudong Wang

Credentials: Energy and Sustainability Lead

Position title: Professor, Materials Science and Engineering

Email: xudong@engr.wisc.edu

Phone: 608-890-2667

NEWS